Calendar

To download a single-page printable PDF calendar, click for the 2023 or 2024 calendar years.

Click ASNSW calendar feed to download events to your smart phone or right-click and copy link into a browser to download to your calendar application. There is also a feed for ASNSW Committee meetings. Likewise for Moon Phases. Most systems will automagically configure the calendar for you. Instructions for subscribing to internet calendars for common applications are available here.


December 2023
Wiruna Arrears Payments - Ilford, Thu Dec 21
For LATE Wiruna Camping Fees and Permanent Site Fees. If you attended Wiruna and want to pay, and the event for that weekend is now closed on the website, please pay here. If paying in advance or during your visit, please log in to the website to see the event for your specific weekend and register there. . ... more

February 2024
Universe Deadline - Thu Feb 22
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Ordinary Meeting with Randall Wayth (ICRAR) - radio astronomy with a wok! - Epping, Fri Feb 23
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM presentation by guest speaker, Randall Wayth reviewing how to do radio astronomy with a wok!. ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Feb 28
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more

March 2024
Committee Meeting - Wed Mar 20
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Mar 21
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Ordinary Meeting - General Discussioin - Epping, Fri Mar 22
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. This meeting will be devoted to general discussion of current topics and issues facing the ASNSW. . ... more
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Mar 27
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more

April 2024
Ordinary Meeting with Dr Lee Spitler (MQ) - Epping, Fri Apr 12
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. . ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Apr 17
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Apr 18
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Apr 24
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more

May 2024
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed May 22
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu May 23
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed May 29
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Ordinary Meeting - Epping, Fri May 31
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. . ... more

June 2024
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Jun 19
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Jun 20
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Jun 26
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Ordinary Meeting - Epping, Fri Jun 28
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. . ... more

July 2024
Committee Meeting - Wed Jul 17
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Jul 18
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Jul 24
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Ordinary Meeting - Epping, Fri Jul 26
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. . ... more

August 2024
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Aug 21
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Aug 22
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Annual General Meeting (Hybrid meeting) - Epping, Fri Aug 23
Hybrid AGM - Join us at Epping OR online using ZOOM. Supper will be available afterwards!. ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Aug 28
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more

September 2024
Ordinary Meeting - Epping, Fri Sep 13
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. . ... more
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Sep 18
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Sep 19
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Sep 25
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more

October 2024
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Oct 16
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Oct 23
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Oct 24
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more

November 2024
Committee Meeting - Wed Nov 13
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Nov 20
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Universe Deadline - Thu Nov 21
To make it into next month's issue, please send submissions to editor(at)asnsw.com by this date. . ... more
Ordinary Meeting - Epping, Fri Nov 22
Ordinary Meeting at ECC, with ZOOM as well for remote participants. . ... more

December 2024
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Dec 11
The agenda and ZOOM link are sent to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more