Calendar

To download a single-page printable PDF calendar, click for 2021 or 2022 calendar years.

Click ASNSW calendar feed to download events to your smart phone or right-click and copy link into a browser to download to your calendar application. There is also a feed for ASNSW Committee meetings. A version is available here. Likewise for Moon Phases. Most systems will automagically configure the calendar for you. Instructions for subscribing to internet calendars for common applications are available here.


December 2021
Wiruna Arrears Payments - Ilford, Wed Dec 1
For late Wiruna Camping Fees and Permanent Site Fees. If you attended Wiruna and want to pay, and the event for that weekend is now closed on the website, please pay here. . ... more

August 2022
Committee Meeting - Wed Aug 24
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Wiruna Weekend - Ilford, Fri Aug 26
A regular weekend of dark-sky observing.. ... more

September 2022
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Sep 7
Geoff Smith sends the agenda and ZOOM link to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Ordinary Meeting - Telescope Clinic - Fri Sep 9
With the interest in the Telescope Clinic at the recent AGM, it has been decided to hold another Telescope Clinic for the September Ordinary Meeting.. ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Sep 21
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Wiruna Weekend - Ilford, Fri Sep 23
A regular weekend of dark-sky observing.. ... more

October 2022
Ordinary Meeting - Fri Oct 7
Ordinary Meeting with guest speaker (TBA). Must be online only, as the ECC was unavailable for this date. . ... more
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Oct 12
Geoff Smith sends the agenda and ZOOM link to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Wiruna Weekend - Ilford, Fri Oct 21
A regular weekend of dark-sky observing.. ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Oct 26
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more

November 2022
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Nov 9
Geoff Smith sends the agenda and ZOOM link to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Ordinary Meeting - Fri Nov 11
Ordinary Meeting with guest speaker (TBA).. ... more
Committee Meeting - Wed Nov 16
These meetings are for committee members only, unless by special request. . ... more
Wiruna Weekend - Ilford, Fri Nov 25
A regular weekend of dark-sky observing.. ... more

December 2022
Astroimaging Meeting - Wed Dec 7
Geoff Smith sends the agenda and ZOOM link to everyone subscribed to the Astroimaging mailing list in the week before the meeting.. ... more
Wiruna Weekend - Ilford, Fri Dec 23
A regular weekend of dark-sky observing.. ... more

May 2023
Template South Pacific Star Party - Dates unconfirmed - Do NOT register - Fri May 26
The Annual South Pacific Star Party is a gathering of amateur astronomers ..... ... more